Knowledgebase: Deep Freeze Mac
Deep Freeze Mac does not lock out users after upgrading to Mavericks (OSX 10.9)
Posted by Adam Zilliax, Last modified by Adam Zilliax on 31 March 2017 01:51 PM

If you upgrade from older OS to Mavericks, with Deep Freeze 5.8 already installed, Deep Freeze Mac will not lock users out of the computer during a scheduled maintenance even when the option is enabled.

Solution: Re-installing Deep Freeze Mac 5.8 on Mavericks will rectify the issue, and keep the Deep Freeze settings. Alternatively you can uninstall Deep Freeze before upgrading the OS.

(3 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)