Knowledgebase
Mac OS X Thawspaces may remain listed after removal via Apple Remote Desktop
Posted by David Feinstein on 28 February 2011 06:47 PM

Overview

In some cases when administrators send the command to removeAllThwspace from a computer running Deep Freeze Mac it is possible for the ThawSpaces to be removed but still remain listed in the DFXControl application.

Cause

When a user is logged into the DFXControl application and is making changes to the Deep Freeze configuration it is possible that the ThawSpaces could be removed remotely using ARD (through the removeAllThawspace command). If the user logged into the DFXControl application clicks on Apply the ThawSpaces will be removed as per the command sent from ARD but will not be removed from the list of ThawSpaces in DFXControl.

Workaround

Ensure that when the command to remove ThawSpaces is sent no other user is logged into the system.

(3 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)